As the stomach turns…

Standard

Of course the world doesn’t end because my life has been topsy turvy. I have taken the time to click through some blogs but haven’t commented on everything.

My links are on my blogroll: Sarah and the Goonsquad has a HAWT picture of Anthyony Bourdaine..I need a cold shower.

Biddy is going to begin her great bloggy friend vacation.

Rimmy tagged me for  a meme that I have to get too.

In My Life:

Drew’s doctor said that his surgery went OK but his appendix was nasty. The antibiotics didn’t work. Dolce’s MIL works in the insurance dept at the hospital. Said it was the first time they tried it that way…

We had Dr Jeckle and Mr Hyde last night. OMG we were waiting for the bed to spin and pea soup to fly across the room. I’m sure it was the drugs since at times he would apologize for his behaviour.

The nurse yesterday afternoon was a girl I knew..I grew up next door to her grandpa.

One other nurse thought I was GRANDMA..Fricking Grandma. That would make me Drew’s mom’s  mother?? SO she’s 38 so I have to be 58?? WTF..I want her head! Someone fire her.

Meatloaf blue plate special at the hospital was awesome.

Drew started puking on Friday night..it hasn’t even been a week but it feels like a month.

I went yesterday and got my ankle checked out. I have to go Friday for an MRI.. Hopefully Drew’s home by then.

Sunday our sales mtg at work starts.

I have an allergy or a cold. My head is stuffed up and it’s dripping down my throat. Right now, I’m eating coffee, poptarts and snot. NICE.

In the world:

OMG if Barak takes Hillary as his running mate he may as well shot himself in the foot. He would be smart if he picked John Edwards.

I think McCain has his work cut out for him. I think this election may actually be interesting.

Remember that on the 28th of May, which was a week a go.. Bri and I went to the Cardinal game. I bitched cause I had to wear a coat. Well, it’s in the 90’s now.

They put a million dollar reward for new pictures of Big Foot. Cool!!

Tonight the NBA finals start. I guess I should make sure to bring a book to the hospital.

OMG the Red Wings won the Stanley Cup. That sucks so bad. Anyone but them…(you would understand if you grew up a Blue’s fan)

Due to production problems on the new Survivor..I think it’s going to be REALLY good. They are in Africa again but this time it’s more “natural” where there are real animals.

There is a new Mole. I loved the last one but I’ve missed this one. Anyone else see it? Is it any good? Should I try to catch up on line or something?

OK, I think that’s all the news that I have. I’ve warned upper management that if they try to reach me today and I don’t answer it’s cause I’m napping.. I was serious.

14 responses »

  1. Oh, I’m so glad it’s over and Drew is ok. (and you too!)

    Someone once thought I was Anna’s grandmother. I was 36 at the time. I spit in his latte. And then I cried for an hour. I’m with ya sister.

    I so agree with you about Hillary as VP, but Edwards has said he won’t accept such an offer. How about Obama/Oprah? : )

    Oh, and I once dated Big Foot. Do I get a prize?

  2. man….i’ve been away from blog world and I’ve missed so much! I’m so sorry to hear that you had to go through this with poor little Drew! I’m so glad that you guys are all okay! You are in my thoughts…I’ll check back soon!

  3. I’m sure your exhausted. Try getting some rest!
    As for Survivor, I can’t wait! I love that show. Haven’t watched the Mole. It’s always seemed kind of boring to me, plus I watch enough shows already. If I added another my husband would kill me! 🙂 Right now I’m addicted to So You Think You Can Dance and plenty other shows.

  4. Sounds like this has all been an adventure! Glad things are on the way up at least! I had my appendix out a couple years ago and it’s not fun!

  5. I agree you’ll need a trip to the spa or a nice relaxing vacation, when everything settels back down….

    I’m looking forward to watching the new Survior too.

    Wishing you all speedy recoveries!

  6. I hear ya on the crazy life stuff. This month is insanity for me too! I think I’ll just stay in my PJ’s and eat an entire bag of microwave popcorn for lunch to cope today.

    Keep your head up girl, we are thinking positive for you!

  7. I told Biddy that when she comes to STL, I’m so going with you guys to the chocolate bar!

    I’m so glad Drew’s doing ok, that whole let’s treat with antibiotics and wait thing was making me nervous!

    Oh and did I tell you that I’m pretty sure I’ve pulled or strained a tendon in my hand? How? Trying to catch a football. Yeah, really.

  8. That is quite the plate you’ve got there. I hope Drew is Feeling better and that you are about to get sometime to relax soon.

    take care
    Kate

  9. The grandma and meatloaf stuff made me giggle. Sorry they called you grandma, I really am. But your talking about it made me laugh 🙂

Leave a comment