Daily Archives: May 6, 2008

BiState Blogger Alert – Fun Support…Fundraiser

Standard

Kim comes here and leaves some snarky comments here and there..cause she’s funny like that. You can go read her blog. She talks about her daughter, her honey, work..working out..fixing up the house… but there is more. Kim’s older daughters were both killed in a horrible accident. Blogging has been one way for Kim to through her thoughs and feelings out there…and we..the bloggers that we are leave comments..and they are like little hugs and kisses.. they are good.
BUT..there is something more. There is a new blog now and a fundraiser coming up!!
If you are in the area you must go and show your support…for a mom, a blogger…one of us. I plan on being there for sure!

Summer Lovin

Standard

Pumpkin made me a summer header..and I couldn’t wait for summer, I had to switch it up now..she did this using my humming bird picture!! Isn’t she creative?

I am so ready for summer…I’ve been talking about summer TV..our trip to Hilton Head..then at work they are talking about a trade show that is right around the corner..it’s in September for crying out loud, let me have my summer first, don’t remind me that September is 4 months away..

The commenter’s at Dad Gone Mad have made a list of all the commenter’s from the day that Danny asked everyone to pimp themselves..they are in a race to visit and comment on everyone..so you may see strangers coming by and leaving a message. Hi people…
I may try going through the list myself..but for now I’ll just comment back on the folks that come by here..and add to my favorites the ones that seem a fit. Here is the list.
Speaking of Danny Evans, I saw on Twitter where he was laid off via phone..NICE..that SHOULD add to his wonderful stories..I would think he’d have even more blog material now.

Good TV tonight.. Did you hear someone on NCIS is gonna die.. I thought i heard that too and the preview show Zeva shot…so that must mean it’s the director..or Ducky..no not Ducky!! I think this may be the season finale.
They brought Shark back too.. Yeah. Love Jimmy Woods. I also like him on the celebrity Texas Hold ’em shows..he’s an awesome poker player.
Tonight is also American Idol. I LOVE Jason Castro…but I have a feeling his time is almost up although I truly hope David A totally screws up and gets canned this week..I am SO tired of hearing the SAME Up With People performance week after week.

OK..I’m a little embarrassed. Am I the ONLY person in the world that had never been to a Qdoba?
Last night J didn’t want a sandwich but wanted something, I thought of Mexican but we didn’t want Taco Bell and didn’t want to deal w/ the Cinco De Mayo drunks at a sit down place. OMG Qdoba is awesome. I got this chicken burrito that was to DIE FOR!! Wow…

OK..need to get re caught up with work. While blogging I’m so sorry.. I missed Dolce’s SOS email because our warehouse stalker guy was hanging out in her office.. Opps.

Day 6 – Best Buddies

Standard

Framed Justin and Drew
Originally uploaded by mpkillmer

Here is a picture from last year’s Mizzou football game. Every year we go w/ J’s family.. we tailgate in a major way then go to the game. Drew’s cousin lives in KC and this is an awesome opportunity to play.
Drew has annouced that this year he’s going to pay more attention to the game and less on playing, he LOVES football now and is all about the stats.
This year we hope to go to 2 games, once w/ J’s dad the other w/ his mom.