Like Minded

Standard

I’ve used the phrase before, actually on my blogher profile. For me blogging was a community of like minded people, then in my opinion it turned into making money. I was out. 

Real life should be about surrounding yourself with like minded people, in your family, your friends, your work, your church. I’m not saying that everyone should be, that would be borning. Until my separation I had only one like minded person in my life, a girl from work. She moved on, became a mommy and then there was just me again. 

Now.. my friend R and I hang out quite a bit. She is a bit like me. We can talk for hours and enjoy many of the same things. Major difference is that her priority is her son. I appreciate that. I have finally met someone that is very like minded. We met on that on line dating service. Last night was instant messages for about six hours. It was so refreshing to talk to someone who understood things you were trying to say and could feed off one topic on to another. We’re meeting in person tomorrow night, and I’m looking forward to that very much. Unconventional I’m sure but we already decided even if there was not an urge to take it to the next level we could still be great single friends. I’m nervous yet excited. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

