What is home? Where is home?

Standard

I have been thinking alot about home. Inspired even more when I heard this song today.

We are always talking and singing about home.

  • Home is where the heart is.
  • Take me home country road.
  • Keep the home fires burning.
  • I wanna go home.
  • Home sweet Home
  • You can never go home again
  • Hands build a house but heart builds a home

One of my favorite quotes though about home while thinking of this post was :

Where thou art – that – is Home.  ~Emily Dickinson

This place that I’m living in now has never really felt like home. I don’t know what it is though. I am comfortable here. We’re talking about leaving here and going back to my mom and dads.. another sort of home. That was never truly home either. What’s funny though is I’ve only technically lived in two houses, that one, and this one.. and neither one is home. (can’t count dorm living)  I suppose I will feel it when I’m home, really home. For now I suppose I’ll settle.. and try to keep on living each day.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

