Hello, My Name is MP and I’m addicted to TV

Standard

Not ALL TV.. but most. I realized the other day that I had over 60 things recording on my DVR.

I have so much shit going on in my life right now and I’m all topsy turvey yet I am finding time to add the new Survivor Redemption Island and The Amazing Race. For me that’s not trashy reality TV. I don’t watch Jersey Shore, the Bachelor or any of that .. which I guess I’m saying is trashy.. Sorry Snookie or whatever the fuck your name is.
Survivor started last night and Amazing Race starts Sunday. Boston Rob is the main reason that I am routing for the orange team. I HATE Philip and his jockey underwear.. blah blah blah secret agent man.. WTF?

I am also in love with the 1 hour crime..or medical drama. I am watching Detroit 197 or whatever.. CSI NY, CSI Vegas, Human Target, Law and Order SVU, Law and Order LA, Criminal Minds.. I’m recording the new Criminal Minds, haven’t seen it yet, Warehouse 13, Leverage, The Closer, Rizzoli and Isles.. sp??, NCIS, NCIS LA, The Defenders, Blue Bood, V, The Event, True Blood, Hawaii 50.. I have recorded the new Sunshine 30 min show and Outsourced but have yet to watch either.. every 30 minute show I seem to like goes away. I have never seen Lost or 24 or the McDreamy show.. I have watched Bones and House and like them very much.. but they conflict some of my other TV watching.

Make sure you understand. I don’t WATCH all of this. This is all being recorded on my DVR along w/ Anthony Bourdaine and House Hunters. I watch when I can. Some shows.. like last season’s Hung (one 30 minute show I watch) and HawtoRNe have yet to be watched. I try to only record in regular, not HD.. since there is not enough room.. I mean do I really need Harry’s Law in HD.. Kathy Bates.. really? Of course I find that the same orgasm episode of Real Sex is in HD like 5 times.. I just deleted those the other day.. opps.. (yes i rewatched them first)

I like to record chick flicks.. I just watched Valentine’s Day.. it was kinda cute.. I recorded that in the middle of the night. Great for a weekend TV watch.

There is ZERO time now though. Between my parents and 5th Grade Sporting events.. it’s been nuts.
I have only watched one episode of American Idol.. Can you believe that? I KNOW. I guess I’ll just skip to past Hollywood week.. to whatever is next.

My big concern now.. Cowboy’s? Or Margie and Luke??

4 responses »

  1. Ok we were are so much alike! I too am a TV addict. Although, with a new baby at home I’m finding it hard to find time to get my fix in. I am loving the new Season of Survivor already. I however love Russell. I usually don’t like the bad guy but he makes me laugh and he’s so good at this game! He deserved to win both of his seasons. GO RUSSELL!
    I love Amazing Race as well. Missed the last season though. I’m looking forward to this one though since it’s people from the past. I love the deaf guy and his mom. Hope they do well.
    I use to love crimes shows but the kind of started depressing me so now I’m obsessed with Grey’s and Private Practice. I also love, Police Women of Cinncinati, House Hunters, My First Place, Chopped, Vampire Diaries….wow I really do have a problem!

    Anywho I could talk tv all freaking day so I’ll end my comment here.

    • Yes.. I can talk about TV all day too.. I just LOVE having a DVR though and not having to worry about watching TV at a certain time. Last night we watched 2 hours of American Idol.. just to catch up a bit. certain shows like Suvivor and Amazing Race I like to watch when they are on so I don’t spoil things by reading about what happen on FB or the internet. I can imagine Miss Emma keeps you very entertained.

  2. hey, mp, we are soooo on the same page when it comes to TV shows. reality adventure rules, but so does the closer, harry’s law, and IDOL! Tivo is my lover– he’s alway’s there for me, and will shut up while i’m fast forwarding or rewinding. and when i get bored, i just “delete”. gotta love him.
    i have never missed an episode of survivor, EVER, and i, too, HATE phillip. he’s a psycho! and those nasty-ass baggy undies.
    if you like the amazing race, check this out. http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art25010.asp

Leave a Reply

