Guess what I DID??

Standard

I read a few blogs..commented..and even entered a contest I’m not going to win. WHY you ask?

PW is coming to town!! I need to feel like a blogger again instead of a facebook addict. Yes, Pioneer Woman has created a cookbook which she is selling in stores…AND she’s going to be at a bookstore in town that I didn’t even know existed and sign books. I just read Jean’s post about the event which made me miss blogging.

I get in these kicks..it was actually my status update on Facebook yesterday. WHY..is it SO easy to break good habits and SO hard to break bad ones??

Blogging, IMO was a good habit. It was an internal therapy, I really enjoyed it then I went kind of Pppbbbttt… I started a reader..then I had all these obligations to read all these blogs and then I did what I do really well.. I quit. Just figured that instead of picking a few people to quit reading I just quit reading everyone’s blog. And I didn’t feel one bit guilty. Why..you ask? Well because I was tweeting…and twittering and twot.. Ooo no maybe not. Anywhoo I was in touch with the majority of the community still. Twitter, twitter.. I could even do it from my phone. Then came Facebook….to which I fell off the deep end. Grade School, High School, College, Work collegues..Farmville, Fish Wrangler, Mafia Wars, Bejeweled Blitz. Yes, I got SUCKED in..and really still am. Next step.. A BLACKBERRY! Oh yeah. I can tweet and FB from my fricking phone. I am a machine. I can also blog from it..for reals!

So.. now tweeting has gone to the wayside a little.. my FB status updates aren’t as often. I realized that there were a bunch of “friends” that didn’t care about the types of updates I was typing..only blog friends would appreciate them. Family didn’t care that I just heard thunder and almost peed my pants..but I know if you are reading this you may enjoy that comment..or not..

The one thing that I have been VERY lax in is photography. My favorite hobby next to TV and books. My flick account just isn’t getting the action it used to either.

The thing is, nothing has really replaced these things I”m not doing anymore. So what am I doing? I dunno…

So..hopefully you will see me around here a little more. And hopefully I’ll start reading blogs more..and I’ll be taking more pictures.. And please be my friend on Mafia Wars and Farmville.. 🙂

2 responses »

  1. So glad to hear your going to try and get back in the saddle again! I’ve missed you and can’t wait to read your experience of seeing PW.

  2. Good to see you out and about again. I’m so overwhelmed with what little I do, FB would make my head explode. That and I’ve gone to a lot of trouble to hide out from high school and college friends.

Leave a Reply

