Autumn Foliage and other reasons why November is an awesome month!

Standard

Let’s talk about November and it’s greatness…

OK, I looked November up on Wiki and it talks about all of the events..beginning w/ All Saint’s Day, All Soul’s Day and Veterens Day.. that is alot of remembering the dead isn’t it.

We have Thanksgiving to look forward to. Not only is it a day of eating the BEST food, it’s also a day to reflect and be thankful for what we have.

November is the Great American Smokeout. Thank goodness I don’t have to deal with the guilt of this event again.

MOST important it is the month of MY birth 🙂  Gift cards are fine and easy to mail..thanks.

We are STILL rocking the foliage here in the midwest. We haven’t had that caaa caaa weather yet…which we will later this week and next week.

My cousin is getting married on Saturday…it will be a cool day. Well, at least there shouldn’t be people passing out from the heat.

If you are in the USA don’t forget to vote. I really don’t have faith it will do much good..but just in case!!! And there are lots of free things tomorrow..free coffee at Starbucks, free donuts from somewhere..and Ben & Jerry’s is doing a free scoop of ice cream!

I took TONS of pictures. I hope to have them downloaded by next week!

12 responses »

  1. I LOVE this weather!!! It’s gorgeous outside right now!

    Yes, I did screw it up ALREADY, not easy to do when you spend so much time being slutty with the new boyfriend. lol 😉

  2. Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog! The comment about Tootsie’s bladder was to show that hers was bigger than my daughter’s (which is the size of an m&m).

    I love your blog and will be back again when I have more time to read.

  3. I agree. November is an awesome month. I love the weather. The only thing that ticks me off is how dark it gets now. 4:30 and it seems like 8PM. I feel like the day is over.
    And man, had only I read your post before election day…I missed out on those free treats!!

Leave a Reply

