Brrrr

Standard

Random thoughts today..

I guess I shouldn’t complain. The cold helps the leaves turn purty…and it’s supposed to be 70 degrees by the weekend.

NE is having snow. Is that any of you? I don’t think so.

We have 1/3 of our Christmas shopping finished.

I am reading The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, which is VERY good, I just haven’t made time to read.

I need new lights in my basement so I can see at night and get all my fall clothes out.

The sweater I’m wearing today is SO comfortable…I bought it at The Limited in 1987. I already got 2 compliments.

 

12 responses »

  1. It dropped into the 30s in the Sunshine State last night, enough to cover the car windows in frost. It will be mid-70s by noon. Wish this weather would make up it’s mind.

  2. We actually saw little white things falling from sky in CT, today., will be 62 by Friday, tho. As Mark Twain used to say, “If you don’t like the weather in Connecticut, wait a minute.”

  3. Ugh I’m jealous you have some Christmas shopping done. I haven’t even thought about it! People will be lucky to get a card this year haha

    No snow in KY but it’s freakin’ cold man! It jumped from summer to winter it seems like.

    I need to get back into reading. After Twilight I haven’t read since. Need to pick up my Nicholas Sparks book that’s on my night stand.

  4. I’m afraid I’ve been enjoying the 80 degrees and now that I’m off the meds and driving again, I’m doing so with the top down.

    Ready for a road trip? 😉
    ***********
    Take me with you!!!

  5. I was NICE today!! I think I’m gonna try to make it to a park or something this weekend, enjoy it while it lasts!

    (Yes, I know you’re just messing with me, and yes, the photo in my banner was taken from your sunroof going down 44!)

  6. Hey there lass!

    I’m sorry it’s been a while….but as usual, I come back to more of your stunning photography………..LOVING the autumn tree pics!!!

    xxxx

Leave a Reply

