Weekend Update AKA At the Movie’s!

Standard

So, it was adult movie’s at MP’s house. Get your mind out of the gutter!! What I mean is that Drew wasn’t over so we could venture above PG.

Friday night J and I saw Eagle Eye w/ Shia LaBeouf
First off…he is a hottie for a boy old enough to be my son. YES really, born in 1986, I was in college.
He’s not a hottie, hottie like George Clooney…but there is something about him that makes you want to watch him on screen. I guess it’s cause he’s a good actor too. J and I were having the conversation after the movie. It’s like he’s the new “go to action guy”..the new Matt Damon.
So anyway..did you like the Bourne movies? Mission Impossible? Yes you say..?? Then get your ass out there and see this movie. You won’t be disappointed. You don’t like fast paced, Government Intel..guns, cyber crime type movies then don’t waste your money.

Eat Drink Man Woman. How did I not see this before? I have to tell you I am loving my Starz Cinema station. Yes, this was in subtitles. I DON’T CARE. I love it. I can read and watch TV at the same time. This movie is a great story about family, friends, love, food, career. It’s funny and serious. The cooking in the movie is amazing. The actors are wonderful. This movie is from 1994 and was nominated for Best Foreign Language Film. Ang Lee is the director.

For the Boys. I have ALWAYS loved Bette Midler. Her voice, her style her comedy. In this movie she is an aggressive dame in a duo that starts performing on the USO tour during WWI, comes home and does a TV variety show (ala Burns and Allen) then they continue to Korea and Vietnam. Music, laughs, tears. It has it all. I know I’m a cheeseball for loving this movie. But I love me some Bette Midler.

Besides some movie watching we went to Drew’s soccer game and celebrated mom’s 83rd birthday!
TV: Amazing Race..Great season.
True Blood..OMG Sookie is getting sexy!

7 responses »

  1. Happy birthday to your mom!!!!

    I am also a huge Bette Midler fan. For the boys is one of my faves, especially when it was her son out there, and when she sang “at last”. Two more of her films that I love are Stella, and Beaches. Totally chick flik, get your tissues ready, you’re going to ball your eyes out movies.

  2. Big Midler fan here. Wasn’t a big fan of the make-up of her & James Caan at the end (a bit campy). How the heck do you find time to do anything with all the movies you squeezed in?

  3. hehe I was born in 1986 too 🙂

    Not to make you feel old or anything but just had to throw that out there.

    I may be young but I too looove Bette! She’s amazing.

    as I sing in my head “some say love, it is a river…” haha

Leave a Reply

