Your one shop post..everything you needed to know…

Standard

In the past a couple people told me they like my random blabbing..so that is what I’ll do. Fill you in on what is going on in the world, bullet style.

  • It’s a long weekend. No work for me on Monday. Woo hoo.
  • Sarah Palin our new VP candidate has given me hope for the GOP. I hope not to bring up politics much..but I like her.
  • Dolce’s friend is going to school to be an eye doc..her university clinic is cool w/ me being a patient. Helpfully I’ll make an appointment for next week.
  • Gustav COULD be the most powerful hurricane since Katrina..but what do they know? The year after Katrina we were supposed to have more hurricanes then ever and I don’t think we had any. This weekend will be interesting.
  • I’ve been loving the Twilight book series but I’m not looking forward to the movie. I can’t stand the actor that is going to play Edward.
  • Last night was double elimination on Big Brother. Ollie and Michelle were knocked off. J and I were happy w/ that. It will be interesting what happens now. If I were there I would get rid of Renny. She hasn’t pissed alot of people off and would not be a person I could win with in the bottom two.
  • My friend’s friends..follow me?? They adopted a little girl, got her home…a month later the biological dad said he wants the baby back..they went to court, a few weeks later the baby went back to the B dad. Can you believe that still happens??? How does an adoption go through before both biological parents are 100% signed off on this stuff. OMG.
  • David  Duchovny went to rehab cuz he’s addicted to sex. Never quite understood that.
  • I think I broke or sprained my pinky toe..the right foot. It got stuck on the doorframe. Ouch.
  • Did you hear about all those decapitated bodies they found in Mexico..makes you wonder about vampires, doesn’t it? Oh..
  • They are STILL investigating the Zodiac Killer.
  • September 9th they are announcing new iPod Nano’s and Touch’s. I double it’s due to the technology changing, it must just be due to the almighty dollar.
  • Mackenzie Phillips was arrested at the airport for having coke and heroin. First off who goes to the airport with drugs? Second..OMG. Had she been clean and sober all these years or was it all a lie. She was such an anti drug advocate and did Disney TV. I don’t think you just fall off the wagon…when you have it stuck in your waistband at an airport. I feel so strongly about this cause she was one of the people I watched everyweek on TV..and I thought she made it through the storm. (yeah I know that sounds gay)..AND she and I share the same birthday, but she’s older.
  • Sinbad and I have the same birthday too.
  • Biddy’s birthday is Sunday.
  • Tempered Woman’s birthday is today. She moved to Colorado.

I hope everyone has a wonderful safe weekend. Not quite sure what we’re doing. Sometimes it’s great not having plans.

16 responses »

  1. OUCH!! I’ve broken my big toe before, but I’ve heard the pinky toe hurts more.

    I think Palin will make an interesting VP, and if something happens to McCain in office, she’ll be the first woman to be president, Hmmm….can you just see the look on Hillary’s face!!

  2. Hey, I liked your rambling post. Sometimes it helps just to get it all out there, doesn’t it?

    Yay! for the 3 day weekend!! Sunny and in the 80’s too. Must plan a BBQ.

  3. I’m a pro supporter of a random post. Woner why that is? 🙂
    WAH! I have to work this weekend and Labor Day. Ironic
    Have a good weekend! I want you to see Clone Wars so you can review it so I can decide to take my boys. I heard (from another blogger) it actually is better than you would think.

    *****************
    J and Drew saw Clone Wars. Drew didn’t care for it (he’s 9) as much as the live movies. J thought it was great though. I don’t know about language, violence etc…

  4. I love your ramblings. It’s how I live my life. I’m impressed with Palin, and can’t wait to get to know more about her.
    Your pinky toe? OUCH! Why do those little buggers always get in the way of doors and table legs and such.

    I agree, who brings drugs to the airport? Heck, she should have brought a gun too.
    Biddy and I have the same birthday

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Weren’t we just talking about our klutziness? ;)Not sure about my plans for the weekend. My brother may be coming up to get me, it’s family reunion time! lol

  6. That adoption nightmare that you talked about. . .holy cow. That is awful. When we adopted Diego we held our breath because the bio-dad was never found, hence he never signed any kind of a release. We were afraid he would resurface. Thankfully, that hasn’t happened.

  7. -I too had to google Mackenzie Phillips.

    -Was so glad that Michelle and Ollie went home. Nobody will win against Renny or Jerry. They need to go. I want Dan or Keesha to win.

    -I CAN’T wait for the Twilight movie. They guy that plays Edward is exactly how I pictured him in my head. I think he’s gorgeous. I’m totally in loooove.

    -Oh and I’m on Breaking Dawn. It’s amazing. Have you gotten to the fourth book yet?

    **************
    I’m on the final book!! They will get rid of Remmy, I’m sure of it..followed by Jerry.

  8. i sometimes think i’m addicted to sex. i definitely know a few men who are…

    as for the adoption thing, you can actually sign your rights away, but you still have up to 60 days after the adoption to change your mind. crap, isn’t it!?

Leave a Reply

