Thursday 13 – Wordless Wednesday – and other stuff

Standard
Old Cathedral and Arch

Old Cathedral and Arch

So… I don’t do the normal stuff and I thought I would today. There is a picture..a day late. I edited the image using Flickr’s Picnic Premium..that I got as a present from Bri… Swag from Blogher.

Here are 13 things that I am OVER…
1. The election. I’m about puking over all the twittering and crying over Hillary and Barak’s wife. I tell you what. Please..but then I was the one that cried 16 years ago when Bill was elected, and they were NOT tears of joy. I am so glad I don’t have to watch live TV anymore and can skip all this BS. Just give me my ballot already. No, I don’t want to debate it either. I used to wear my politics on my sleeve and “fight” the fight..whatever, I’m too tired for that.

2. My eyeballs. I only read for 2 hours last night and the pressure from trying to focus was killing me. I ended up making a temporary patch out of toilet paper. Dolce’s friend is going to school to be an eye doctor..I’m hoping maybe university would like me as a guinea pig.

3. Old People. I think that someone needs to find that fountain of youth already. My parents are getting way too old and this is stoopid. They need about 30 years back. OK..someone work on that right away.

4. The Olympics. Lucky for me, they are over. It got old after a while, didn’t it?

5. Ass Kissers. I work at an office where some people do some serious ass kissing. These people really are trying to hang on to their jobs.

6. Road Construction. Our main Highway 44/I64 is under MAJOR construction, due to this many of the “artery” roads are under construction. I drive 20 ish miles a day to and from work and am constantly surrounded my orange cones.

7. Child Abusers. Come on.. Instant Death Penalty. Enough said.

8. Waiting for Thanksgiving to release new movies. Come on people.. I see movies for free. I want a decent selection at the theater.

9. Fat. Yes I’m talking about me and my poor eating habits. I’m not in my fat clothes but I’m not in my skinny clothes either.. I’m in the middle and need to go down, not teeter on going up. K?

10. Biting My Nails. I’m 41..you think I’d be done w/ this habit already.

11. Zits. See above, 41 NOT 14. I’m sick of these things.

12. Rimmy. You are dead to me. No i’m just kidding. Testing to see if you are reading or not. You in jail..?? Email me!

13. Money. I think that we should all barter or something. I’ll rub your shoulders for an hour a day..and I don’t pay a mortgage. You… I’ll fix you dinner every other Tuesday I don’t have a cell phone bill. Think it will work?

15 responses »

  1. Hrrm I agree with 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11 & 13!! We are way too much alike. Thanksgiving movies means TWILIGHT will be out! Can’t wait. The whole zit thing, totally feel your pain. I’m using $40 a month Proactive and it’s making things worse. Oh and this election it’s about to make me scream. It’s getting annoying. I mean is Michelle Obama running for President b/c that’s what it feels like…Ahhhh!

    And yes I’m on book 3, almost done 🙂

    I promised hubby I’d skip reading tonight and watch Big Brother and a movie.

    Will start book 4 tomorrow. Oh it’s soooo good. Did you know there will be a 5th book in 2009!

  2. How about I rub your back and YOU pay my mortgage?? 🙂

    Ummm, NO

    So do you think that the picnik premium is worth paying for? Will you be sad when the year is up?

    I will pay for it when the year is up.

  3. I’m with you on a bunch of those. Especially politics and money! I don’t talk politics, especially at work, and if I wanted to hear an opinion from an a-hole, I would have farted!

    Money, or the lack thereof, just sucks.

  4. I’m with you on number 7, for sure. I live in the town where that asshole Duncan kidnapped those kids from. Although I can’t decide if he should die immdiately or spend a few years suffering the same abuse he put them through.

  5. I’m glad you are enjoying the piknik!

    I don’t really talk about politics myself(mostly becuz I don’t feel like I have enough information to be knowledgeable about the subject), but this is the first election that I’ve actually felt old enough to give a shit, ya know? I’m sure I’ll feel differently in a few weeks and want everyone to shut up, but right now, I’m kind of enjoying sitting back and watching the process.

  6. So If I walk your dog, you’ll pay my mortgage? I agree, I can only take so much Olympics and so much of the Conventions. Isn’t one night enough? does everyone who ever held office have to make a speech?

    The end

  7. I couldn’t agree more about the freakin election. Seriously….people act like someone who I won’t name is a god or something. Get over it. Also glad the Olympics are over and all about the bartering!

Leave a Reply

