The ABC Meme..

Standard

No one tagged me, so I won’t tag anyone. I stole it 🙂

I was all prepared for a post on beating children..you know in school..but I’ll save it for another day. I’m feeling all mopey today, it’s raining… so I thought I better liven things up.

A. Attached or single? Attached to a husband, puppy, 2 cats, and 2 old people.

B. Best friend? J … most days… sometimes Jack the dog…or Drew..but usually J 🙂


C. Cake or pie? Chocolate Cake


D. Day of choice? Usually Friday. I don’t usually mind work..and then I can stay up late…but I do like Saturdays too… and during regular TV season I LUV Tuesday.


E. Essential item? Toothbrush. I could not LIVE w/ out a toothbrush.


F. Favorite color? I hate this question because it really changes. Right now I’m into brown.


G. Gummy bears or worms? FISH…Swedish Fish. How did they get their name?


H. Hometown? ‘STL.. please never say The Lou. I HATE that. If you ask my dad he’ll tell you “Dago Hill Missouri” (he can do that cuz he’s Italian)


I. Indulgence?  Shoes and Purses…and eating out.


J. January or July? January  cuz TV is better.. What??


K. Kids? A husband, stepson, 2 cats and a dog. Yeah, I got kids.


L. Life isn’t complete without? J, a book, computer and tv.


M. Marriage date? 12/11


N. Number of brothers & sisters? none although biologically I KNOW I have one half something that is older than me. Maybe someday I’ll know.


O. Oranges or apples? Apples….especially dipped in carmel and rolled in nuts


P. Phobias? Car accidents and bridges…usually falling off a bridge while in a car..

.
Q. Quotes? Some of the BEST quotes are in Winnie the Pooh.

Did you ever stop to think, and forget to start again?

Don’t underestimate the value of Doing Nothing, of just going along, listening to all the things you can’t hear, and not bothering.
Eeyore was saying to himself, “This writing business. Pencils and what-not. Over-rated, if you ask me. Silly stuff. Nothing in it.”

If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day, so I never have to live without you.


R. Reasons to smile? Sun, laughter, no worries.
S. Season of choice? Fall. Warm enough to wear jeans and short sleeves. I LOVE the colors.


T. Tag seven peeps! Nope…


U. Unknown fact about me? I don’t know what I have and haven’t told you. Hmmm. My confirmation name is Elizabeth.
V. Vegetable? Mashed potatoes


W. Worst habits? Procrastination and laziness… oooo that is 2.


X. X-ray or ultrasound? 94857 xrays on my mouth and ankles and wrist.. ultra sound on my intestines


Y. Your favorite food? That changes ALL the time. Right now I would say meat. (maybe cuz I had bbq last night). Brisket or pulled pork.. ymmmm


Z. Zodiac sign? Scorpio… .I am 100% Scorpio too.

9 responses »

  1. We MUST have been separated at birth. Scorpio? Shoes, purses and eating out? Procrastination and laziness? Chocolate cake? Ditto to nearly all of your list!

    Okay, maybe not to January. It clearly must not snow heavily where you are 😉

    LOVE those quotes.

  2. I was tagged last week to do this, I’ll have mine up tomorrow.

    Yummmmm……I love BBQ, and pulled pork sandwhiches, Mmmmmmmm,, and it’s lunchtime here, you are making my mouth water.

    I’m a big procrastinator, and love chocolate cake!
    Those Winnie the Pooh quotes are just too cute!

    I enjoyed reading your fun answers!

  3. Those Winnie the Pooh quotes are awesome!

    It’s crazy how much we have in common. Although I’m a Virgo. I don’t know much about my zodiac sign but it obviously must be much like Scorpio.

    You’re answer about the loving meat thing. I’m the same way. It reminds me of the Wendy’s commercial. I could probably be a “meatetarian” 🙂

  4. I’m already three years behind on meme, mumu and momos.

    My confirmation name is Elizabeth too.

    I love that your dad says Dago Hill Missouri.
    That’s how people identified their cities and neighborhoods with pride. People are too PC today.

    I hate when people call California Cali. When did that start? and it’s never said by a native, always a transplant, and when they say it they reveal their uncool self lol.

  5. Thanks for the “Poo” quotes. I haven’t seen any of those shows in so long. I really love them, too. The whole casual, laid-back feeling they evoke is wonderful. I wish my life was more like that many days.

  6. “Dago Hill” ha!

    My husband grew up on the Hill. The first time I took him home to Iowa meet the extended fam, my grandpa, who long, long ago lived in STL, said to Chris, “You look like a dago. You got any relatives up on Dago Hill?”
    Chris, “Yes sir, I was born and raised there.”
    Grandpa, “Salt of the earth, those dagos.”

Leave a Reply

