Weekend Update AKA It’s Monday already?

Standard

So, Friday I leave work, get home and J and I head off to the grocery store. This is the first BIG shopping trip since we got home from Hilton Head. I also have to get mom and dad’s groceries. It takes us at least an hour or so.. I still didn’t get everything that I needed. We deliver the groceries to the old people, pick up our dog and plop our asses on the couch, already missing the first 45 minutes of the Olympics. We watched a little big..then J feel asleep, I went to the bedroom to watch the Olympics..and I fell asleep. By 9:30 I was out. WTF am I 85??

Saturday morning we get up early (having rested all night) and go get Drew. His mom forgot to tell us that they were getting pictures taken at Jaque Peniot… (did I spell that correct..my french spelling has to be worse than my English spelling) SO we (J, the dog and I) had about an hour and a half to kill. We drove down to Frontier Park on the banks of the Missouri River in St Charles MO. I went potty, ate my Egg McMuffin andwe walked around.. didn’t take long and we went to pick up Drew. I then got ALL excited for my shower…grout and stuff was dry..here I go. I turn it on…??? Hot water..youuuuuu whooooooo…where are you hot water? I am IN TEARS… I wanna take a shower in my new shower!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The water was luke warm..kinda like a cold pool. I said screw it and got in. I wanted to try out my body sprayers SO bad…I turned them on and OMG the cold water chilled me to the bone. I turned on my new heat lamp, dried off and gave my cousin a call…HELLO..hot water? He figured the safety thingy wasn’t set right so he had to come adjust it. We adjusted our movie time…and waited for him.

After my cousin left the three of us went off to see the latest Mummy movie..I LOVED it! Of course this is not an Oscar winning movie but it is fun. There are a couple bad words but nothing too bad. I loved Luke Ford who plays Brenden Fraser’s son. Drew was so funny, he was freaking that the 2 actors looked so close in age they couldn’t be father and son…and how he just SAW the 2nd movie and the kid was only around 10.. 🙂

Saturday night we didn’t do much of anything but shop and play and watch some Olympics.

Sunday I went to church..then Drew and I hung out and played. I was able to take my first hot shower…w/ jets. OMG it was heaven. I got the call this morning that the shower door is going in tomorrow..YES… SO I will have pictures up hopefully by Wednesday.

Last night I went with a friend to the Muny. We went to see Fiddler On the Roof. Sometimes I think I should have been Jewish. I’ve been obsessed w/ the Old Testament…the stories and tradition…not that I could have lived through the whole Red Tent era… WWII, Concentration Camps, Washington DC Holocaust museum… Yeah, I think I should have been Jewish. ANYWAY..back to Fiddler On the Roof. GREAT show. I was in the show in High School. I didn’t have a part or anything, I was only in the chorus…but I know ALL of the songs. Love that show..and the history of it..the message to. Change…it will happen no matter WHAT..will you accept it gracefully or fight it?

My friend and I went w/ a priest friend of ours and his friend on a backstage pass. That was pretty awesome. Last time I was backstage I was in high school.

So now it’s Monday. I’ve Google chatted w/ VDog…gave myself a “papercut” on a plastic clamshell, allowed myself a headache..I have ONE Commit lozenge, the rest are at home…I guess I better have one, I hate to spend $40 at Walgreens on more when I have an unopened box at home. Oh well, headache’s are not fun. Popped one, I feel better already 🙂

So to recap..week outlook: new shower curtain, six flags…next weekend a dinner date w/ my husband.. Anything exciting in your neck of the woods?

15 responses »

  1. So glad you finally got to take a shower in your new digs!
    My weekend?-I itched, and scratched. Freakin’ shingles.
    But! Upcoming weekends to look forward to: *New Orleans with one of my friends-girls weekend-wooooohooooooo!
    *Possible weekend trip to NYC with hubby to visit Yankee stadium b4 it’s gone (on my to-do-b4-I-die list)!!! I’m so excited about this one I can barely stand it!
    *Birthday dinner for a friend at a vegan place in town-I’m interested!

  2. Body sprayers? You have body sprayers? Dang, no wonder you’ve been dying to take a shower in your new shower! I’m coming over…even if you are a zillion miles away!

  3. I’m so excited for you and I can’t wait to see it! I’m going karaoke this friday with some friends from work, becuz one of my twitter/Bloggers guild friends, Gregg, talked me into trying out for The Music Man. If I get a part, you’ll come see it, yes?

  4. Shingles..those suck. I had them as a kid.
    Bri..I have always wanted to be in Music Man..I hope you get a huge part, I’ll be there!
    Yes Grandma…body sprayers…LUV them

  5. We MUST have been sisters in a former life. I LOVE Fiddler! I have the soundtrack on my iTunes and sing it all the time.

    Can’t wait for the bathroom pictures!!!

  6. IF I were a rich man…fiddle deedle deedle deedle dum…
    all day Long I’d feedle feedle fum
    If I were a wealthy man…
    I
    Wouldn’t have to work hard….

    oh yah..this is one of our family Christmas movie must sit downs.

Leave a Reply

