Bathroom Update, Hotels and Feeling Sorry for Myself

Standard

This is how my yesterday starts: I started my period yesterday while wearing white jeans (sorry Jason andRimmyGreggyou here too? Did I miss any other men?TMI..I know but I don’t do it all the time).

NO I didn’t have it on my calendar cause I’ve NEVER been able to keep track and now since I’m 41..no way

THEN I get the call that the toilet and sink will NOT be installed yesterday.(you do understand this is the ONLY bathroom in my house..right? ) We had already checked out of the hotel by my office so I HAD to go home, plus I needed fresh clothes and needed to do laundry. I drove home holding in the tears. This is when I REALLY piss myself off. Lisa gets diagnosed w/ cancer and I’m crying over not being able to stay in my house.. I mean come on, really.

side note..Lisa has an update..it may NOT be cancer but it’s still all funky chunky monkey so they may do exploratory surgery…scary stuff…keep praying

I should know better, when my friend Jim died from ALS a few years ago I did a real big CHECK on my attitude and life and realized what was important, what mattered….but I cried; I miss my cats, I miss my dog, I miss my bed. I want to go grocery shopping and watch MY TV in MY BED and watch MY DVR. The last evening I stayed in my bed was July 17th.

OK, I’m finished….I feel better.

Hampton Inn and Suites was OK, Wyndham out by my office was OK but the Drury Inn is better. It has a 32″ LG TV and a kick ass breakfast. They also have an outdoor pool. If it’s sunny I’m swimming after work. Don’t you know I packed my swim suit. They don’t have a thing where you can order movies though..Thank God it’s Shark Week.

side note: Have you seen I Love Money on VH1?? Oh my GAWD it is totally addicting! Big Brother is on tonight though..hope Jessie goes home.

My pimped bathroom really is coming along, J totally calmed me down last night. 2 body sprayers (you ever hear of Grohe..yeah me neither but it’s supposed to be nice), a seat, travertine tile surrounding the glass block window, ceramic tiles even on the shower ceiling..it’s gonna be nice. You are going to ask to come take a shower at my house. I wonder how many I can fit in the shower..hmmm

12 responses »

  1. I feel so bad for you. After that long I’d probably be pretty upset too. Hopefully you make it back into your house soon though! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you.

    As for Big Brother. I completely agree with Jessie needing to go home. He’s pretty much digging his own grave anyway. He might have been ok if he would have kept his mouth shut. Oh I hope the house is smart and votes him out!

  2. It will soooo be worth it! I hear you on the white jeans. My sister is having a hysterectomy tomorrow and she said she is going to wear white one full week every month just because she can!!!!

  3. It’s true what they say about there being no place like home.
    I don’t know what happened to get everyone to vote to evict Angie! WTF? I love watching Jerry fight with Michele and Memphis lol. I’m glad April is HOH because if Michele had gotten it, she would have sent Libra or Renny home.
    OH, I tried for two days to go to youe friends website, and each time my pc froze up. I will keep her in my prayers.

  4. I did catch one episode of I Love Money but I didn’t find it again. I thought about looking for it again but never did for some reason. Maybe I’ll look for it again.

    You DO need to get out and sing. It is a lot easier minus the cigs. I can hold notes a lot longer. You’re doing REALLY great on the non-smoking. It’s a hard thing to do. I find myself wishing that I had done it sooner.

    I sing all sorts of songs. I do Hanky Panky (Madonna), Come to My Window (Melissa Etheridge), Give Me One Reason (Tracy Chapman), a few of Reba’s songs, and a TON of other songs. I’ll basically sing whatever anyone want me to. On Saturday, I sang “Before He Cheats” by Carrie Underwood for the first time. I’m a little better then most and drunk people think I’m awesome! I love drunks.

    I didn’t like MySpace either until those darn games. I still play them like 4-5 times a day! I’m really more of a Facebook person.

  5. You poor thing. I really feel for you with the white jeans thing. It’s happened to the best of us before. Maybe I’ll post my most embarassing period story soon to make you feel better. I hope no one saw.

  6. You poor thing. Try not to have surviver guilt too much. It is okay to cry about your situation. Every one has bad situations, and there will always be someone who has a worse one than you. But it doesn’t take away your frustration.
    Can’t wait to see it all done though!

  7. Yeah, I’m here! I’m behind on comments, though.

    We also have one bathroom in our house and I fear the day we have to work on it. I don’t plan any big remodels, but you never know in a 60 year old house!

    I’ve been following your remodel stories, and I feel for you. It’s hard having one bathroom with four people in the family (modesty is not even a possibility) – I can’t imagine going to zero.

    We only have so many bushes in the yard.

Leave a Reply

