Come home from vacation and live in a hotel..what’s up with that??

Standard

Hi all. I TOTALLY apologize for note learning how to do the admin features on my blog…I know you were really looking forward to a Biddy party.. 😦

Remember the bathroom saga..well the entire week we’ve been gone my cousin the construction worker has been redoing my bathroom. We have crap and dust ALL over the house and no toilet or shower..maybe until Friday. I had to extend the cats stay at the kennel and Jack is staying at mom and dad’s.

BUT…we are experiencing “Pimp My Bathroom”.. OMG…OMG… We’re going to have a shower w/ a shower head, 2 body sprayers and a seat…new floor, new ceilings w/ 2 heating lamps and an exhuast fan (we never had a fan in the bathroom…mp says while holding her nose) When it’s all done I will be SO happy. Then we just need to get the kitchen plumbing up to par..that’s a whole other story.

I have 89403 pictures..yes I do!~ You know I will be making you go look at all of them.

Did you follow my twitters? I was following a few people then I turned it off, the alarms got annoying.

Here are some highlights from the trip:

We drove after the American Idol concert through to Hilton Head…without stopping. I drove through the moutains at sunrise when everyone else was asleep..that was awesome.

We went boogie boarding in the beach everyday for a while. This was Drews first time to the beach and he LOVED it.. He wiped out once though..but got back in there. I have not had that much fun in the beach for YEARS. J got out there too…every morning I would get up SOOOO sore and I would just get my swimsuite on..grab my boogie board and spf 50 and head to the beach. TOO much fun.

We also went onto a lake and saw alligators..and a rubber raft following a shrimp boat watching dolphin..and shark. We played putt putt..swam in the pool, made dinner, went out to dinner, road bikes. Then on the way home we stopped in Atlanta and went to the Georgia Aquarium. OMG that is awesome. We decided when we hit Nashville to just drive home but we knew we couldn’t go “home” so I called to get a hotel near Drew’s house..we went to Harrah’s.. $100 for a room w/ 2 Queen beds..perfect. We got there, there were no rooms and we got booted up to a Penthouse suite for the same rate.. Very Nice.

So today we napped at a hotel near our house, tomorrow I’m going w/ my cousin to pick out tile. We’re unpacking the rental right now since we have to return that tomorrow..we won’t stay too long though, the dust is killing me.

I had internet and blog withdrawls..I need to catch up on the news too.

So just in case I don’t get to everyone’s blog leave me a comment and let me know what is up with you? Any exciting news?

Believe me by Monday I’ll up date w/ little stories and hopefully have some pictures uploaded.

6 responses »

  1. Welcome back to the real world!
    Sounds like you had a good time, the Aquarium in Atlanta is nice. I can only imagine your suite at Harrahs! The one in San Diego is gorgeous, and my son got me a suite last time I visited….bathrooms to kill for!
    Ok, this link will bring you up to date and beyond for Big Brother! Just look at the header and it will show you who left, who’s nominated and who the POV is. Warning, this hasn’t been revealed yet on the show, so don’t look if you don’t want to know! 🙂
    http://www.mortystv.com/big_brother.shtml

  2. welcome back honey bunches of oats!

    we totally had a party in your jeep. and i figured out the problem! i had to join wordpress first. now if you send me an invite again, it will totally (hopefully) work!

    and seriously? i wish i could just LIVE in a nice hotel. i’m pretty sure that would be awesome!

    oh, and that weird green spot? i have NO idea how it got there. swear..

  3. Welcome back! I missed you..it just has seemed like somethings missing the past week.

    Uh lets see, I finally announced my big “vague thing” which I already kind of told you. Thats about it..works been crazy.

  4. Looking forward to the pictures of everything.

    You forgot to mention that you stayed smoke free! I hope it’s getting better for you.

    Sorry the bathroom isn’t done, I hope it’s done soon.

  5. God Bless you and your bathroom renovation! I’ve got to tell you it can be hell! My bathroom is technically done and functional and beautiful! I will eventually take pictures, I’ve just been super lazy! Glad you had a great time and I can’t wait to see the pictures!

Leave a Reply

