Get ready for Twittermania

Standard

OK, I think I am all set. Couple hours from now we are off. Hilton Head..NO..we’re off to the American Idol concert. J, Drew, my SIL and her two rugrats are off to the concert. I’m really looking forward to this. I believe we have pretty decent seats, I’ll bring my camera! To refresh your memory, this is Brooke White, Carly Smithton, Michael Johns, Jason Castro (hubba hubba) and your American Idol..Missouri Native, David Cook.

Either late tonight or tomorrow we begin our trek to Hilton Head. It’s supposed to be a 13 1/2 hour drive. We’ll see how long it takes us. We don’t have reservations anywhere so this should be interesting.

We will stay in South Carolina until Thursday then we’re headed back. Drew turns 9 on Friday and has to be back since he’s having a sleep over party on Saturday.

I think my MIL has her laptop..but she is VERY protective. I in turn will be twittering. I get 500 twitters so I’m not going to follow everyone. I am following Bri, Rimshot, Jean, Hot…and I think that is it. If you follow me on Twitter or would like to be able to then go sign up…let me know though within the next couple hours.

If you would just like to READ my twitters of what is going on you can do so right here..see on the bottom right hand side…THOSE are my twitters..

Questions? Let me know.. I guess I better print out my mapquest so I know how the heck to get to South Carolina..

10 responses »

  1. I lived 20 miles outside Hilton Head for 5 years. Parris Island.

    Hope you enjoyed the concert, and that sand fleas were not in attendance.

Leave a Reply

