HAIR ME!!

Standard

My current hair \"style\"Ok, lets get right to work. On Tuesday (as in July 1st) I am getting my hair cut. Cut, Color, Eyebrow Wax. This appointment is a LONG time coming. My last appointment was before Aruba..early April.

Help: Do I get a trim…get layers..go short? What do I do. Right now I have a ponytail. If I wear it down it looks like the above picture.

What do I do, help??

Give me links to haircuts that would work with my face. I have ZERO body to my hair. It is healthy hair yet very fine. I have the kind of hair that I couldn’t wear it up in a scrunchy cause it all falls out. It fell out and looked like crap on my wedding cause the bobby pins don’t hold it.

I trust the girl that cuts my hair..but she is happy w/ status quo too..

I have way more to talk about, I have a feeling this will be a 2 post day..especially if the phones stay this dead.

 

18 responses »

  1. Ok, I’m no good at this, but I went here for ideas when I needed a cut.
    http://www.hairthursday.com/
    If you click on straight under type, it shows you all the hair thursday people with straight hair. If you can find someone with a similar problem, Whoorl than offers two hairstyle options that will work with their particular head. 😉 Good luck!!!

  2. I went to that site…problem is I see lots of styles that I like…on the models head, I just don’t know what it will look like on my head. I see people with similar styles to what mine is now but it looks so different.

  3. My younger sister has the same issue hun, very fine hair and lots of it (she can’t quite bring herself to cut it just yet), so I know this must be a pain for you.

    I wish I was a talented…ummm…hair-style-imaginer-type-person….but I’m not so I can’t offer any advice. What I can do however, is suggest getting copies of those hairstyles that you like on your computer and messing around with super-imposing your face with them……that might give you a wee idea?!
    Sorry I can’t be of more help.
    xxxxxx

  4. My hair is the same way..fine..shoulder length cant do jack with it. Im wanting to go blonde..so maybe you should go brunette. 🙂
    Layers I think would be good..some kind of layered bob..but Im not in to the new trendy bobs these days. Maybe it’s me and not sure if it would work with my hair.

  5. I’m kind of useless in this department. If you asked my younger sister or brother they would know b/c they are hair stylists but I didn’t get that talent in the gene pool.

    My opinion though is that with the shape of your face, shorter hair would be super cute. Short hair on me makes me look about 5-10 pounds heavier so that’s out of the question for me. I have lots of hair but it’s really fine, so curls and such never stay put. Mine is about like yours. Long and straight. Peace of advice, hair always grows back so you really can’t go wrong with whatever you try! Good luck and can’t wait to see what you decide.

  6. I have no links to share, but I kinda like your hair the length that it is right now. Just get a trim, I think it suits you the way it is!

  7. I was going to suggest Whoorl’s Hair Thursday site but somebody beat me to it.

    I just got mine cut this morning and I love it and it would totally work for you and with your hair (plus, then we could be twins and that would be cool EXCEPT you’re not as cool as me because you don’t like Ira Glass….ahem…) ANYWAY: it’s a little shorter than a chin-length bob, with side-swept bangs and layers. It is totally wash-and-go. I do think it’s time for you to try some bangs; think Reese Witherspoon (see the picture, middle row, far right): http://www.hairstyle.com/celebrity-hair-styles/reese-witherspoon-hairstyles.htm

    That would be DARLING on you. But you simply MUST post the after-photo, whatever you do. K?

  8. I’m not sure that you’d like layers. I wondered about going a little darker, like a light brown, or ash blonde, kind of a reddish cast?

    I always have trouble deciding what to do with my hair too. 🙂

  9. I’m voting for going short. And funky streaks of color.

    But that is just me. I totally love changing it all of the time…

    Short wouldn’t feel as weighted down, so you might be able to do more with it…

    Good luck!

  10. Post the new cut as I have the same hair, with little options. You are so cute anything will go. I on the other hand have a chin collection that I need to take into consideration.

  11. Shoot…it’s 7/1 where you are. Hopefully you’ll get this before your appt. I think it would be cute if you got your hair cut shoulder length and did the flip on the bottom. With layers would look great too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

