Bloggy Bling and other news!

Standard

My friend at Functional Shmunctional awarded me this groovy new bloggy bling. I’m one of 4 other blogs that make her day! That’s kinda cool. She awarded blogs that are “new to her”..and I decided to do the same!

Danielle-Lee at A Little Left of Lost is new to me. California girl at heart stuck in Texas.

Dee Dee at Random Ramblings

Amanda ..who’s blog name says it all. A Day in the Life of Amanda.

Are We There Yet Mom. I started off here for a photo contest.. now I can’t stay away.

Bill and Jill.This is one of those that should be “famous”.. Tag team blogging at it’s finest. In my opionion I rank this blog w/ Pioneer Woman and Dad Gone Mad.

I will eventually get to each of you to let you know your bling is here to pick up but for now I need to finish this post up and get some work done so I can read blogs later today.

TonightBri and I are going to the Cardinal Game. On May 28th..in a coat. What is going on? I’m looking forward to it. Houston killed the Cards last night so we have to do halfway decent tonight. I’m going to need a scorecard though. We have practically a new baseball team.

17 responses »

  1. Have fun at the Cardinal game. I haven’t been yet this season. We had season tickets for the first two years of the new stadium (World Series win – yeah!) but had to let them go when my husband started his business. Maybe someday we’ll get them back.

  2. Hey girl, thanks for the award!! You have a really cool blog too!

    I have to say, I’m a little disappointed about our sports teams lately. The Suns couldn’t deliver, even with Shaq, and now it’s the Cards. I hope their season gets better.

    I’ll have to check out your Flickr and let you know which one is my fav.

  3. Why, hello there. I’m poking my head out of my books for a bit to see what you’re up to! I love your computer art, and I love your new site. Isn’t WordPress so much easier to use?

    Well, I’m back in the blogging world for a while! Hey – e-mail me the city where you live. I can’t remember, and I heading to Philly for the weekend and wanted to know if you are nearby.

  4. The award is quite becoming on you. I think it’s great that you’ve given it to some other newbies. You obviously aren’t new to blogging. I see you stopped your Blogger blog at 497. YIKES!

  5. Um. . . hi? Ahem. I just stopped by to pick up my, uh, award? The one that you said you had left for me? In your comment? But I can’t find it here….am I just really dumb? Did I just dream that you said you had an award for me? Hee, hee, um, thanks.

  6. Well shit Jason.. You were supposed to take one of those TOO..I think I blogged it in my head..OK..I’ll take care of this tomorrow..
    Do you ever blog in your head but you didn’t actually DO it…Geeze

  7. Congrats and thanks!

    You’re very kind. I think I’ll read this once a day to keep going, even when the boys are in the other room destroying another DVD player. We can always use the DVDs to set drinks on. No, that’s wrong.

    I’ll read it twice a day.

    ~Bill

  8. Um, yeah. I can’t seem to figure out how the frick to get the award you so lovingly bestowed upon my blog. Help!!! Am I just tired, dumb, or too fried from my fiasco in Mexico to know what the hell I should be doing???

  9. Pingback: 5 New Blogs that Make My Day | arewethereyetmom.com

  10. Just now saw that you posted this. I’ve been on vacation for 10 days! Why thanks for the award! I don’t think I’ve ever gotten one. So this would be my first! I’m so glad I came across your blog. I enjoy reading your posts daily!

  11. So uh, hate to be annoying, but can I have my damn blog bling now? Sheesh, it’s not like I don’t do enough for you….do I really need to BEG???? Oh wait-we are talking about blog bling, not real bling, and I’m talking to you, not my hubby! OOps. sorry! 🙂

Leave a Reply

