How We Met

Standard

My friend LuLu wanted to know how J and I met.

It was just one of those things..right place, right time. It was Good Friday 7 years ago. I had gone to a hockey game then was hanging with some people. My friend’s friend wanted to go to an after hours bar..I said, “OK”. My friends friend knew a friend of J’s. We sat down and started talking. We should have met years ago. We were both away at college..the same small college at the same time. I knew some of his friends and he knew some of mine. I’m glad we never met..back then we wouldn’t have liked each other I don’t think.

But we sat at the bar and talked for hours…and we’re still talking to this day.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

